The Killers? – Are they back?

So I think my faith has been restored in The Killers. With the release of there newest single for “Just Another Girl.” This is the second release from from their greatest hits album Direct Hits. I wasn’t sure if I would ever love this band again as I once did after their disappointing release of their disappointing 5th album Battle Born. This greatest hits album also marks the bands 10 year anniversry mark. Yep we’re that old! It still seems like yesterday that I heard “Somebody Told Me” in my dorm room. I think shows that the band isn’t done yet and that they still have some great music in them. And that the last album was just a misstep. The video stars Glee actress Dianna Agron as different personifications of frontman Brandon Flowers over the years. Which I think is a great way of representing their work and reminiscing about the past 10 years. Not gonna lie I’m kind in love with this song.

And to my surprise there was another single too. The 80’s, M83 inspired stadium anthem “Shot At The Night” also featuring a young hollywood female, Bella Heathcote from Not Fade Away and Dark Shadows. Check it out too

Tags: , , , , , ,

About veggiescruff

You may be wondering what the hell VeggieScruff means? Well my last name is Turnipseed that leads to the nickname Veggie, which I’ve had for years. The scruff part didn’t come till years later with I started to develop an admiration for beards and guys with them. I also grew a love for beer and as the years passed I began experimenting and trying new different beers. But the one thing that has always been present in my life was music, ever since I was a kid. Most of my friends even refer to me as a music-snob, I think it’s meant to enduring or at least that how I’m taking it. So basically a bearded guy will always gets my attention. Then if said bearded guy were drinking a microbrew or craft beer then I’d be intrigued. But if said dude with beer was listening to really awesome music… well then you’d be reading this blog, that or be on the best date ever. So feel free to follow along or leave, the title only consists of just some of my main interest but I’m also a Printmaker and Designer so some of those topics will be scattered about and probably a few random rants too. My posts may not be relevant or even safe for work. But I will always try to be honest, entertaining and even hopefully informative from time to time, if I feel like it.

Leave a Reply

