Halloween Costumes for Guys with Beards

If you’re like me, you hate shaving your beard for any reason. Even for laughs I hate shaving, it’s one night and then about 3 weeks to a month of waiting for it to grow back and be epic again. I will say I have been known to shave for such an occasion, but not every year do I feel like such dedication. Everyone knows a pirate and lumberjack are great ideas, but those are just ordinary. So below are a few ideas that allow you to keep your beard and have a great costume. I some cases it may even give you a reason to let it grow bigger and more badass.

Richie Tenenbaum – From The Royal Tenebaums

All you need is sunglasses, headband, wristbands and a tan suit. Some people may not get it if they haven’t seen the movie but those who have will find the humor.

halloween-costumes-for-guys-with-beards1

The Guys form Duck Dynasty

This would be a fun group costume with some bearded buddies. I have to admit I’ve never watched the show and never will but still its pop culture relevant.

duck_dynasty_beards

The Most Interesting Man in the World – Dos Equis Commercial

If you are already going a bit grey this would be a great idea. If not settle with some colors hairspray. You just need and nice suit and maybe some sexy ladies as arm candy. And you get to talk in a fun accent all night which is always fun.

TheMostInterestingManInTheWorld_1426

Macho Man Randy Savage

So this costume may be a little more intricate. But if you up for making a read pleather suit and neon animal print go for, it will be a hit. Wrestling speedos and boots would work too, if you are brave enough. And you get to carry around Slim Jims all night. OOOOOOH YEEEEAH

Macho-Man

Wolverine

Yeah I know this one has been done before, but it’s still a fun idea. Just get some hair gel, a tank top, something to look like claws and your done. This beard however may take some trimming but some may already have this look.

draft_lens18240857module151945848photo_1312082015wolverine-logan

Dom Deluise

For those of us who are chubby and bearded, this would be fun. Some people might not get, unless you gee up in the early 80’s. All you need is a driving cap and a plaid shirt (and if you are bearded I’m sure you already have a plaid shirt). Also could be a fun Smoky and The Bandit group idea.

10868069_ori

The Dude

This one you get to be comfortable and show off your beard too. You get to walk around in your sweatpants all night and break out that knitted cardigan you have in the back  of your closet. You also get to drink White Russians and say dude all night.

draft_lens18240857module151934743photo_1312141780thedude

Mr. T

buff said on this one, a mohawk and a ton of gold chains and rings. I Pity the Fool!

draft_lens18240857module151934746photo_1312167357mrt

Al Borland-

This may be the easiest of all, probably just a carpenter apron and a flannel shirt, which again I’m sure we all have.

Richard Karn in "Home Improvement"

Alan – From the Hangover

Perfect for new Dads, or if your baby can’t stay out that late just get a fake one.

galifianakis-zach-hangover-glasses-wolf-shirt-beard-two

Prince Vultan – from Flash Gordon

This is probably the most detailed of all the bearded costumes. But will also make the best impression. Agin unless you are a kid from the 80’s you might not get this. But will still be great laughs

draft_lens18240857module151934745photo_1312165506hawkmen

Tags: , , ,

About veggiescruff

You may be wondering what the hell VeggieScruff means? Well my last name is Turnipseed that leads to the nickname Veggie, which I’ve had for years. The scruff part didn’t come till years later with I started to develop an admiration for beards and guys with them. I also grew a love for beer and as the years passed I began experimenting and trying new different beers. But the one thing that has always been present in my life was music, ever since I was a kid. Most of my friends even refer to me as a music-snob, I think it’s meant to enduring or at least that how I’m taking it. So basically a bearded guy will always gets my attention. Then if said bearded guy were drinking a microbrew or craft beer then I’d be intrigued. But if said dude with beer was listening to really awesome music… well then you’d be reading this blog, that or be on the best date ever. So feel free to follow along or leave, the title only consists of just some of my main interest but I’m also a Printmaker and Designer so some of those topics will be scattered about and probably a few random rants too. My posts may not be relevant or even safe for work. But I will always try to be honest, entertaining and even hopefully informative from time to time, if I feel like it.

Leave a Reply

