Pumpkin Beers – Too Early?

In case you’re not aware pumpkin beers are starting to get very popular. It seems like 5 years ago, no one was really into them and they were kinda hard to come across. Today they are everywhere and every brewery seems to have their own take. I really like pumpkin beers and look forward to the season. But the thing is they are already out, I mean is it just me does it not seem to early? I bought some the other day and was disappointed because there was no fall chill in the air, It’s still freaking summer. Yes Labor Day has passed but it still feels like summer outside. I just couldn’t get into it. Is it wrong that these companies are trying to capitalize on such a great product or is it just to dang early. I guess some parts of the country are starting to cool off but here its still hot and humid. So I guess I will still need to wait a few weeks before I can enjoy this frosty fall beverages. Below is a listing of my top five Pumpkin Beer/Ale, feel free to let me know what your favorites are.

1. Dogfish Head Pumpkin Ale – Punk

Image

2. Epic Brewing Imperial Pumpkin Porter

Image

3. Noda Brewing Gordgeous Pumpkin Ale

Image

4. Southern Tier Pumking Ale

Image

5. Cottonwood Pumpkin Spice Ale

Image

Tags: , , , , , ,

About veggiescruff

You may be wondering what the hell VeggieScruff means? Well my last name is Turnipseed that leads to the nickname Veggie, which I’ve had for years. The scruff part didn’t come till years later with I started to develop an admiration for beards and guys with them. I also grew a love for beer and as the years passed I began experimenting and trying new different beers. But the one thing that has always been present in my life was music, ever since I was a kid. Most of my friends even refer to me as a music-snob, I think it’s meant to enduring or at least that how I’m taking it. So basically a bearded guy will always gets my attention. Then if said bearded guy were drinking a microbrew or craft beer then I’d be intrigued. But if said dude with beer was listening to really awesome music… well then you’d be reading this blog, that or be on the best date ever. So feel free to follow along or leave, the title only consists of just some of my main interest but I’m also a Printmaker and Designer so some of those topics will be scattered about and probably a few random rants too. My posts may not be relevant or even safe for work. But I will always try to be honest, entertaining and even hopefully informative from time to time, if I feel like it.

2 responses to “Pumpkin Beers – Too Early?”

  1. michaeldrake13 says :

    I agree, it is to early. Mid October through Mid December seems like a more fitting time, but that may interfere with the new Winter lagers that will be coming out.

    I prefer craft beer, but who can keep up anymore.

Leave a Reply

